What a shame! Paolo Maldini is one of seven players who went to the final many times but did not win.


Paolo Maldini is a football legend full of accomplishments and accolades. However, Maldini once called himself a loser.

Dedicated to AC Milan, the player has won the Italian Serie A title seven times, the Champions League trophy five times and the UEFA Super Cup five times. Paolo his Maldini won the Coppa his Italy and the club his World Cup as well.

The words of a loser were born inside me. He calls himself a loser for failing to win the World Cup until the Italian team’s European Cup.

In fact, Maldini is not the only loser. But there are some great players in the world who can be called losers. This is because there are titles that have not been won.

He ‘lost’ because he didn’t win his dream title Meet his six other world top players.

1. Javier Mascherano

Javier Mascherano has probably won more than 20 major honors during his career at club level. However, he failed to win the title with the Argentina national team.

Argentina international Mascherano was eliminated in the 2014 World Cup final and was eliminated in the 2004, 2007, 2015 and 2016 Copas. I did not know.

In total, Mascherano lost 11 favorable finals in professional matches. Of course, he regrets it after taking off his shoes.

2. Patrice Evra

Evra holds the undesired record of missing out on more Champions League finals than anyone else. Exciting moments for his 2004 AS Monaco and his 2015 Juventus.

In addition to two clubs, Evra has been a United player in 2009 and 2011 in Manchester, where he failed in two Champions League finals.

Evra also strengthened the French team and lost in the final. He and France lost to Portugal in the 2016 Euro final.

3. Arjen Robben

Arjen Robben is a feared defender at his best. Unfortunately, he was unable to capture many of the well-known titles on display.

Holland failed to qualify for her 2010 World Cup after losing to Spain in the final. Then in 2012 Bayern missed a penalty and failed to win the Champions League title in Munich.

However, a year later he was able to atone for his sins. He helped Bayern Munich win the Champions League after beating Borussia Dortmund at Wembley.

4. Alessandro Del Piero

Alessandro Del Piero is a legend of Juventus and the Italian national team. His beautiful play resonated all over the world and made him famous.

Unfortunately, he never tasted his league title of Champions. Although he led Juventus to several Scudetto titles, he was unable to retain the trophy.

Del He Piero did not help his team to win the Euro 2000 in Italy, but in 2006 he won his World Cup title.

5. Lothar Matthaus

Lothar Matthaus was a bit unlucky to play for Bayern Munich in the 1999 Champions League final. With just minutes remaining, the trophy should have been handed to the Manchester United players.

Mateus failed to defend his league trophy in his second Champions League. With the same team, he also failed to win the Champions League title in the 1987 final.

For the German national team, Matthaus also failed in the 1982 and 1986 World Cup finals. However, he managed to win his 1990 World Cup and his 1980 European Cup title.

6. Gianluigi Buffon

With Parma, Juventus and Paris Saint-Germain (PSG), goalkeeper Gianluigi Buffon has always had success. He has won the Coppa Italia, Serie A, Ligue 1 and French Cup.

Unfortunately, at international club level, he insisted on winning the UEFA Cup while at Parma, despite reaching the final three times in 2003, 2015 and 2017.