Valentino Rossi’s Students Join VR46, This is the Complete List of 2022 MotoGP Racers


Valentino Rossi’s protégé at the academy, Marco Bezzecchi, has finally officially announced that he will move up to MotoGP 2022. The Italian rider who is still in Moto2 will defend VR46 Team, the team he is also currently playing for this year.

The rider who is familiarly called ‘Bez’ will team up with his fellow academy member, Luca Marini, who has made his MotoGP debut earlier this year, after being runner-up in Moto2 2020.

This was conveyed by the team manager, Pablo Nieto, via , Friday (12/11/2021). “Now we are here, in this Grand Prix,” said Nieto.

“Next week, we will have a MotoGP test , and as everyone knows, we will have a test with Luca Marini and Marco Bezzecchi,” said Nieto, who is a former Grand Prix racer.

That way, the list of MotoGP 2022 riders is complete. Next year’s Grid will certainly have five debutant status drivers, namely Remy Gardner, Raul Fernandez, Marco Bezzecchi, Fabio di Giannantonio, and Darryn Binder.

Full List of MotoGP Riders 2022
Aprilia Racing

#12 Maverick Vinales (contract until end of 2022)
#41 Aleix Espargaro (2022)
Ducati Lenovo Team

#43 Jack Miller (2022)
#63 Francesco Bagnaia (2022)
LCR Honda Idemitsu-Castrol

#30 Takaaki Nakagami (2022)
#73 Alex Marquez (2022)
Monster Energy Yamaha

#20 Fabio Quartararo (2022)
#21 Franco Morbidelli (2023)
WithU Yamaha RNF MotoGP Team

#4 Andrea Dovizioso (2022)
#40 Darryn Binder (2022)*
Pramac Racing

#5 Johann Zarco (2022)
#89 Jorge Martin (2022)
VR46 Team

#10 Luca Marini (2022)
#72 Marco Bezzecchi (2022)*
Gresini Racing

#21 Fabio di Giannantonio (2022)*
#23 Enea Bastianini (2022)
Red Bull KTM Factory Racing

#33 Brad Binder (2024)
#88 Miguel Oliveira (2022)
Tech 3 KTM Factory Racing

#25 Raul Fernandez (2022)*
#87 Remy Gardner (2022)*
Repsol Honda

#44 Pol Espargaro (2022)
#93 Marc Marquez (2024)
Suzuki Ecstar

#36 Joan Mir (2022)
#42 Alex Rins (2022)

Read Also :
Styria Moto2 Results: Marco Bezzecchi Wins, Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team’s Driver Is Worst

Sky Racing VR46 racer, Marco Bezzecchi, won the Moto2 Styria 2021 at the Red Bull Ring Circuit, Spielberg, Austria, Sunday (8/8/2021).

Marco Bezzecchi became the fastest in Moto2 Styria with a total time of 37 minutes 29,460 seconds.

This victory is the first for the Italian rider since Moto2 Europe last year.

Aspar Team Moto2’s Aron Canet finished second and Augusto Fernandez of Elf Marc VDS Racing Team completed the Styria Moto2 podium.

Meanwhile, the fourth and fifth positions were occupied by Red Bull KTM Ajo, Remy Gardner and Idemitsu Honda Team Asia racer, Ai Ogura, respectively.

Two drivers of Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team, Thomas Luthi and Bo Bendsyender were less fortunate in this race.

Thomas Luthi was only able to end the run in 16th place, while Bo Bendsyender slumped to 23rd position.

Moto2 Styria Results 2021
Marco BEZZECCHI – SKY Racing Team VR46
Aron CANET – Aspar Team Moto2
Augusto FERNANDEZ – Elf Marc VDS Racing Team
Remy Gardner – Red Bull KTM Ajo
Ai OGURA – IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia
Celestino VIETTI – SKY Racing Team VR46
Raul FERNANDEZ – Red Bull KTM Ajo
Somkiat Chantra – IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia
Xavi VIERGE – Petronas Sprinta Racing
Marcel SCHROTTER – Liqui Moly Intact GP
Jake DIXON – Petronas Sprinta Racing
Lorenzo DALLA PORTA – Italtrans Racing Team
Fabio DI GIANNANTONIO – Federal Oil Gresini Moto2
Sam LOWES – Elf Marc VDS Racing Team
Albert ARENAS – Aspar Team Moto2
Thomas LUTHI – Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team
Tony ARBOLINO – Liqui Moly Intact GP
Stefano MANZI – Flexbox HP40
Marcos RAMIREZ – American Racing
Jorge NAVARRO – EGO Speed ​​Up
Lorenzo BALDASSARRI – MV Agusta Forward Racing
Nicol BULEGA – Federal Oil Gresini Moto2
Bo BENDSNEYDER – Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team
Yari MONTELLA – EGO Speed ​​Up
Simone CORSI – MV Agusta Forward Racing
Failed to Finish:

Cameron BEAUBIER – American Racing
Hector GARZO – Flexbox HP40
Hafizh SYAHRIN – NTS RW Racing GP
Joe ROBERTS – American Racing
Barry BALTUS – NTS RW Racing GP