They won this year’s Emmy Awards, Ted Lasso, The Crown and The Leader can’t complain


The Oscars for television, or Emmys, were handed out on Sundays, Deadline wrote. We got to know the Creative Arts winners last week, and now the award-winning writers, directors and actors have been announced at the Primetime Emmy Gala.

The absolute Emmy winner is the streaming provider. Yeah, so in the plural, because Netflix and HBO Max bag 10-10 awards. Netflix scored a total of 44 this year with a bust last week, while rival HBO Max 19. They are followed by Disney+, which received just one award on Sunday, but the home of the Star Wars and Marvel series have achieved more success with creative awards. A total of 14 achieved statues from Disney streameréhez WandaVízió ‘s and The Mandalorian ‘s thanksgiving. Apple TV+ content received four Emmys on Sunday (10 awards in total), while “classic” TV channels NBC and VH1 closed with 1-1 awards, taking home a total of 8 and 6 awards.

Read More:

VOSTFR Dune 2021 Streaming online gratuit En Français

VOSTFR Shang-Chi 2021 Streaming online gratuit En Français

VOSTFR Malignant 2021 Streaming online gratuit En Français

Don’t breathe 2 2021 Streaming online gratuit En Français

Fast and Furious 9 2021 Streaming online gratuit En Français

VOSTFR Cry Macho 2021 Streaming online gratuit En Français

VOSTFR Le Genou d’ahed 2021 Streaming online gratuit

Tout s’est bien passé 2021 Streaming online gratuit

VOSTFR L’Affaire Collective 2021 Streaming online gratuit


Within the channel, the real winners were the Netflix series The Crown and The Leader, with 11 awards in both cases. All NBC awards go to Saturday Night Live, this year the legendary comedy series has won 8 awards.

The big winner of the Sunday night gala was Apple TV + Ted Lasso with four awards (7 in total).
The Disney series The Mandalorian did not receive any Primetime Awards after 7 Creative Arts Emmys. The RuPaul VH1 Drag Race received the Best Television Competition Award in addition to four other Creative Emmys, bringing the drag queen competition to 24, the number of Emmys accumulated over the years.


List of 73rd Primetime Emmy Award winners:
Drama series:
The Crown (Netflix)

Comedy Series:
Ted Lasso (Apple TV+)

Limited Edition or Anthology:
With Controller (Netflix)

Main cast in drama series:
Josh O’Connor ( The Crown )

Cast in drama series:
Olivia Colman ( The Crown )

Main actors in comedy series:
Jason Sudeikis (Ted Lasso)

Cast of actresses in comedy series:
Jean Smart ( Hacks )

Main cast in limited edition or film:
Ewan McGregor (Halston)

Cast of actresses in limited editions or films:
Kate Winslet (Easttown Mysteries)

Talk Shows:
Last Week Tonight With John Oliver (HBO)

Television races:
RuPaul’s Drag Race

Supporting cast in drama series:
Tobias Menzies ( The Crown )

Supporting actress in drama series:
Gillian Anderson ( The Crown )

Supporting actors in comedy series:
Brett Goldstein (Ted Lasso)

Upcoming actresses in comedy series:
Hannah Waddingham (Ted Lasso)

Supporting actors in limited editions or films:
Evan Peters ( Easttown Mysteries )

Supporting actress in limited edition or film:
Julianne Nicholson ( Easttown Mysteries )

Variety Show (live):
Stephen Colbert’s Election Night 2020: The Last Place Democracy Rebuilds Great America Again Better 2020 (Air Time)

Variety Show (previous recording):
Hamilton (Disney +)

Creative Arts Emmy winners can be found here, and a full list of Primetime Emmy winners can be read here.