Marvel Avengers Movie Sequence, Ready to Enter MCU Phase 4


For those who have been following films from the recent Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU), it is important to know the order in which they are watched. Because, sometimes the order of the story doesn’t match the year of the film’s release.

For the Avengers themselves, it might be a little easier to sort them out, because since the first release of 2012, there have only been four titles and the stories don’t jump around. Well, to make sure, see the correct order below, let’s go.


1. The Avengers (2012)
Marvel first put together six of its best superheroes in one film in 2012. Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, Hulk, Hawkeye, and Black Widow formed a team to protect humanity from Loki’s attack on Earth.

Loki’s goal is to steal the Tesseract, an object that is a very powerful source of energy. The Tesseract was secured by Nick Fury and SHIELD

The superheroes called The Original Six are then collected by Fury. The Avengers formed to thwart Loki’s evil plans.

2. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
The Avengers journey continues in the second film, Age of Ultron, which was released in 2015. Tells the story of Tony Stark’s efforts to make Ultron, a robot programmed to maintain world peace, instead of becoming a master’s weapon.

Ultron is growing even more has its own ambition, which is to eliminate mankind. Again, the actions of the villains made Iron Man and his friends gather to fight again.

In this film, the Avengers team gets help from Wanda Maximoff aka Scarlet Witch. This is also Wanda’s first step to become an important figure for the Avengers together with Vision later.

3. Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
Visually, Infinity War is arguably very pleasing to the eyes of MCU fans. How not, dozens of Marvel superheroes appear in one film to fight the strongest enemy they have never faced before, Thanos.

Captain America, the Black Widow, Thor and friends must stop Thanos, the tyrant in his attempt to collect the six Infinity Stones. On his way, Thanos and his team have destroyed many planets, including Asgard which is the home of Thor, for the sake of the rocks.

The Avengers team is getting more complete with the increasing strength of Black Panther, the Guardians of The Galaxy troops, and also Doctor Strange. They are warned of the destruction that Thanos will inflict.


4. Avengers: Endgame (2019)
After Thanos managed to wipe out half the human population on Earth, the Avengers once again assembled. The remaining members are half desperate to think of how to return the humans who suddenly disappeared after Thanos’ snap with the six Infinity Stones.

Carol Danvers aka Captain Marvel helps the Avengers in this film. Scott Lang or Ant Man also appeared after being trapped and managed to get out of the quantum realm.

There is a lot of tension, sadness, and emotional outburst in this ‘final’ Avengers fight. Avengers: Endgame is also the last cameo film played by the creator of the Marvel superhero character, Stan Lee.

Well, that’s the order of watching the Marvel movie, Avengers, that you need to know. The Avengers films are also still connected with stories in other MCU superhero films . So, make sure to watch them all, okay?