Get to know Sheriff Tiraspol, the Moldovan Club that Carved History in the 2021/2022 Champions League


Sheriff Tiraspol is one of 32 teams that will compete in the group phase of this season’s Champions League. The incision made Tiraspol make history in the Champions League .

The club nicknamed The Yellow-Blacks was the Moldovan League champion last season. This nick made Sheriff Tiraspol get a quota to compete in the Champions League qualifiers this season.

Although not seeded, Sheriff Tiraspol managed to win over the opponents he faced. In the first round of qualification, Tiraspol won 5-0 on aggregate over Albanian club Teuta.

They then silenced Alashkert 4-1 on aggregate in the second round of qualifying. After that beat a strong club from Serbia, Red Star Belgrade, with a 2-1 aggregate in the third qualifying round.

In the play-off phase, Sheriff Tiraspol faced Dinamo Zagreb. Underdog status, Tiraspol was surprisingly able to beat Zagreb 3-0 on aggregate.

The nick made Sheriff Tiraspol unbeaten in the qualifying phase until the play-offs of the Champions League this season. They have won seven and drawn one of eight matches.

Read More :

OSS 117 : Alerte rouge en Afrique noire (2021)

Kaamelott : Premier Volet (2021)

Jungle Cruise (2021)

The Suicide Squad (2021)

American Nightmare 5 (2021)

Carving History
In addition, Tiraspol has the right to appear in the group stage of the Champions League. Sheriff Tiraspol who occupies pot 4 also made history in the elite European club tournament.

Tiraspol became the first Moldovan club to qualify for the Champions League group stage . Now, they are waiting for potential opponents to be faced. The plan, the draw will take place in Istanbul, Turkey on Thursday (26/8/2021) early morning WIB.

1 pot

Chelsea (Champions League winners)
Villarreal (European League winners)
Atlético Madrid (La Liga champions)
Manchester City (English Premier League champions)
Bayern Munich (German League champions)
Inter Milan (Italian League champions)
Lille (French League champions)
Sporting Lisbon (Portuguese League champions)
Pots 2

Real Madrid
Paris Saint-Germain
Manchester United
Borussia Dortmund
3 pots

Ajax Amsterdam
RB Leipzig
Zenit St Petersburg
Shakhtar Donetsk
RB Salzburg
4 pots

AC Milan
VfL Wolfsburg
Club Bruges
Young Boys
Malmo FF
Dynamo Kyiv
Sheriff Tiraspol