FINAL! Real Madrid vs Liverpool: day, time and channel of the 2022 Champions League final

News

The recent agonizing victory for the ‘white’ team against Manchester City granted them the pass to the final that they will play against the ‘red’ team. Know all the details.

In a heart-stopping semi-final, Real Madrid beat Manchester City 3-1 and, after 4-3 in the first leg, secured their place in the 2022 UEFA Champions League final . In this match, they will face Liverpool , which in turn left Villarreal in the running. Therefore, Spanish and English will face each other in Saint-Denis, France.

Obviously, it is a match between two of the biggest clubs in the world and that all football fans will want to see, so in this note we will tell you all the details with the day, time and channel for this defining match.

This grand final will take place on Saturday May 28 in the French city of Saint-Denis at 1:00 pm (Peruvian time) . Meanwhile, the transmission will be in charge of ESPN and Star +. But you can also follow all the preview and incidents on the Infobae website.

At first it was agreed to be held in Saint Petersburg, Russia, but the recent invasion of this nation to Ukraine caused UEFA, organizer of the competition, to make changes and choose the Stade de France as the new venue for the final of the maximum continental club tournament

It should be noted that this is not the first time that this city will host a match of this magnitude, since it also did so twice: in 2000 for the duel between Real Madrid vs. Valencia with victory for the ‘merengues’, while the second occurred in 2006, when Barcelona from Spain beat Arsenal from England. It also hosted the final of Euro 2016 with victory for Portugal over the hosts.

LAST MATCHES IN FINALS

Now, about the commitment itself, this final will be the third between ‘whites’ and ‘reds’. The first occasion was in 1981 in the Parc des Princes (Paris) with a result in favor of the British. However, in the second one that happened in 2018, inexplicable and incredible events happened. The current star of Liverpool, Mohamed Salah , left injured after 28 minutes after a strong action with Sergio Ramos. In addition, Gareth Bale converted a double and Karim Benzema scored another goal, but in 2 of these 3 goals, goalkeeper Loris Karius committed ‘bloopers’ that cost him the game. Sadio Mané had put the discount but it did not change the story. In the end, it was a 3-1 in favor of the Spanish. For this reason, it will be a revenge for those led by Jurgen Klopp.

PROCESS UNTIL THE FINAL

However, to reach this stage, the ‘White House’ team went through various stages with historic comebacks, when they were all behind on the scoreboard: against PSG (3-2) , against Chelsea (5- 4) and recently against Manchester City (6-5) . Hence, it is a tough rival for the cast of Anfield Road.

For its part, the English squad did not suffer much at first, but managed to prevail in momentous keys: 2-1 against Inter Milan, 6-4 against Benfica and 5-2 against Villarreal .

SCHEDULES TO SEE REAL MADRID VS LIVERPOOL IN LATIN AMERICA

– Perú: 1:00 pm

– Mexico: 12:00 p.m.

– Ecuador: 1:00 p.m.

– Colombia: 1:00 p.m.

– Bolivia: 2:00 p.m.

– Venezuela: 2:00 p.m.

– Paraguay: 2:00 p.m.

– Argentina: 3:00 p.m.

– Uruguay: 3:00 p.m.

– Brasil: 3:00 p.m.

– Chile: 2:00 p.m.

CHANNELS TO WATCH REAL MADRID VS LIVERPOOL LIVE

– Peru: ESPN, Star+

– México: HBO Max

– Ecuador: ESPN, Star+

– Colombia: ESPN, Star+

– Bolivia: ESPN, Star+

– Venezuela: ESPN, Star+

– Argentina: ESPN Argentina, FOX Sports Argentina, Star+

– Uruguay: ESPN, Star+

– Paraguay: ESPN, Star+

– Chile: ESPN Chile, Star+

– Costa Rica: ESPN North, Star+

– Dominican Republic: ESPN North, Star+

– El Salvador: ESPN North, Star +

– Guatemala: ESPN Norte, Star+

– Honduras: ESPN North, Star+

– Nicaragua: ESPN North, Star +

– Panama: ESPN Norte, Star+, Flow Sports

– United States: Univision NOW, TUDN USA, Paramount+