4 Interesting Notes After the Aragon MotoGP Race: Ducati Keys Constructors’ World Champion, Zero Second Points For Fabio Quartararo This Season


The 15th series of this season, titled MotoGP Aragon, has ended at the Motorland Aragon Circuit, Spain, Sunday (18/09/2022).

Gresini Racing racer, Enea Bastianini, managed to win the Aragon MotoGP race.
The Italian racer was followed by Ducati Lenovo Team’s Pecco Bagnaia in second place, and Aprilia Racing’s Aleix Espargaro in third.

Meanwhile, the fourth and fifth positions were occupied by Red Bull KTM Factory Racing racer, Brad Binder, and another Ducati Lenovo Team racer, Jack Miller.

Bola.com tries to collect four interesting notes after the Aragon 2022 MotoGP race.

Interesting Notes 1-2

1. The incident with Marc Marquez on the opening lap of the Aragon MotoGP race, made Fabio Quartararo for the second time this season feel zero points. Previously he also failed to finish in the Dutch MotoGP race.

2. Finishing second in the Aragon MotoGP, making Pecco Bagnaia’s winning trend in the 2022 season stop at four consecutive races.

Interesting Notes 3-4

3. The Aragon MotoGP’s first finish made Enea Bastianini a fourth win in MotoGP 2022. This number of wins is even more than Fabio Quartararo as the leader of the standings (3 wins) and only lost to Pecco Bagnaia (6 wins).

4. Ducati’s dominance is very visible in MotoGP 2022. This Italian manufacturer has even locked the title of constructors’ world champion even though the 2022 season still leaves five more series.

Aragon MotoGP Race Results

1 Enea Bastianini ITA Gresini Ducati (GP21)
2 Francesco Bagnaia ITA Ducati Lenovo (GP22)
3 Aleix Espargaro SPA Aprilia Factory (RS-GP)
4 Brad Binder RSA Red Bull KTM (RC16)
5 Jack Miller AUS Ducati Lenovo (GP22)
6 Jorge Martin SPA Pramac Ducati (GP22)
7 Luca Marini ITA Mooney VR46 Ducati (GP22)
8 Johann Zarco FRA Pramac Ducati (GP22)
9 Alex Rins SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)
10 Marco Bezzecchi ITA Mooney VR46 Ducati (GP21)*
11 Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM (RC16)
12 Alex Marquez SPA LCR Honda (RC213V)
13 Maverick Viñales SPA Aprilia Factory (RS-GP)
14 Cal Crutchlow GBR WithU RNF Yamaha (YZR-M1)
15 Pol Espargaro SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V)
16 Remy Gardner AUS KTM Tech3 (RC16)*
17 Franco Morbidelli ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1)
18 Darryn Binder RSA WithU RNF Yamaha (YZR-M1)*
19 Fabio Di Giannantonio ITA Gresini Ducati (GP21)*
20 Raul Fernandez SPA KTM Tech3 (RC16)*
Not finish

Marc Marquez SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V)
Fabio Quartararo FRA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1)
Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)